nanaxthat.blogg.se

Visec problem
Visec problem











It was after midnight when he called me and told me to come pick them up and he knew he was calling me out of bed. He wouldn’t let me explain myself, and in addition to being formally written up he suspended me for a day without pay (so tomorrow I am serving my suspension). I had brushed my hair and my teeth and my clothes were clean. Since it was the middle of the night and it was an unexpected request, I had worn a knee-length t-shirt, leggings, running shoes, and a bench fleece jacket. I wear a skirt suit to work every day and have never had an issue, but he told me he was talking about when I picked them up at the airport. He said I was being written up for my lack of following the dress code, and he lectured me on dressing professionally. When I got to work on Friday morning, I was called into my boss’s office. I had previously booked the day off for an appointment, so when I got home I slept for a few more hours because I didn’t have to work that day. I got up, picked the three of them up at the airport, and drove them each home. I didn’t want to do it, but at the same time he is my boss and I didn’t want to leave a bad impression because he implied I didn’t have a choice. I didn’t even know his schedule and it’s not my job to pick people up at the airport. He wanted me to come get them and drive them all home. He was at the airport with two other supervisors and their transportation had fallen through. On Thursday, shortly after midnight, my boss phoned me. I have been working at my job for almost 18 months, and this is the first time I have had an issue. I was wondering what advice you would give for my situation. I had a job while I was in high school and in university but it was part-time and in retail and things were different there. I am working at my first job since I graduated university and I have learned a lot from reading your blog. Mood Spoiler - If you add a mood spoiler at the top of your post, use the spoiler tag >!text goes here!< Inconclusive Updates - If your post has an inconclusive, ongoing or new update, note above the original post Trigger Warnings - If the post contains sensitive topics such as sexual assault, please add to title or above the original post

#Visec problem mod#

Content curation is up for mod discretion.Ĭopy & Paste text & title from original post & update, add linksĪdd flair - Use the originating sub name as flair or NEW UPDATE for updates to posts previously submitted to BoRU Comments that do not contribute to the discussion may be removed i.e., that happened.This is a light-hearted sub with an emphasis on introspection, improvement & occasional cringe. Read the best updates by redditors and find out what happened after their original post. Ever wonder what happened to people on reddit who ask for advice or help?ĭid they take Reddit's advice? How did it turn out?











Visec problem