nanaxthat.blogg.se

Jab se mujhe tera pyar mila muhammad rafi
Jab se mujhe tera pyar mila muhammad rafi













  1. #JAB SE MUJHE TERA PYAR MILA MUHAMMAD RAFI MOVIE#
  2. #JAB SE MUJHE TERA PYAR MILA MUHAMMAD RAFI SERIES#

And what a song it was, sung by Geeta Dutt.

#JAB SE MUJHE TERA PYAR MILA MUHAMMAD RAFI MOVIE#

Raja Mehdi Ali Khan was just 18 when he gave his, in his first movie Do Bhai. When Shakeel gave his first film song in 1947 Dard: Afsana likh rahi hoon, Shakeel was 31 years old. It is as if he knew that he is going to die young at the age of 37 only on. Raja appears to have done everything at a relatively young age. Raja Mehdi Ali Khan paired with the Music Director Madan Mohan to produce some of Lata Mangeshkar’s best numbers. His patriotism came to fore in 1948 itself when he wrote the famous number: Watan ki raah mein watan ke naujwaan shahid hon for the movie Shaheed starring Dilip Kumar. Having been born in 1928 in Jehlum in undivided India, when the partition of India took place, Raja Mehdi Ali Khan and wife Tahira refused to go to Pakistan despite communal riots. As you go through the posts you would realise as to why. He is my second most favourite lyricist after Shakeel Badayuni. Tonight, as I said, we take up our ninth lyricst, Raja Mehdi Ali Khan‘s creation. Qamar Jalalabadi with his Ai meri zindagi tujhe dhoondun kahan. Hasrat Jaipuri with his Aansu bhari hain ye jeevan ki raahen. Jaan Nisar Akhtar with his Mujhape ilzaam-e-bewafai hai. Majrooh Sultanpuri with Teri aankhon ke siwa duniya mein rakha kyaa hai. Sahir Ludhianvi with Aurat ne janam diya mardon ko.ĥ. Kaifi Azmi with his Jaane kyaa dhoondati rehati hain ye aankhen mujh mein.Ĥ. Rajinder Krishan with his Mujhase mat poochh mere ishq mein.ģ. The opening song that I selected was Kuchh aur zamaana kehta hai.Ģ. So far, on Lyrical, I have taken up eight lyricists of great fame:ġ.

#JAB SE MUJHE TERA PYAR MILA MUHAMMAD RAFI SERIES#

I started the series to bring home the point that whilst we genuinely love everything that Shakeel wrote, many other contemporary poets and lyricists were also good and popular. Here is now a more detailed post. The following posts about Raja Mehdi Ali Khan’s songs have been reconstructed from the same Facebook page Lyrical. He has been a favourite and I already have a comprehensive post on him: The Magic Of The Lyrics Of Raja Mehdi Ali Khan. Raja Mehdi Ali Khan was chosen by me as Lyricist #9 (not in any particular order or ranking) in Remembering Great Lyricists series. I have several (almost a dozen) posts on my blog on my favourite lyricist and poet Shakeel Badayuni. Indeed, on the Facebook I have a page titled ‘Lyrical’ to honour and pay tribute to various lyricists. I am fond of calling myself a lyrical man words of the songs are often the most important part of the songs for me. This post is Part II follow-up of The Best Songs Of Raja Mehdi Ali Khan – Part I.















Jab se mujhe tera pyar mila muhammad rafi